Importance of reset CSS

When I work on my first CSS layout, I ran into some problem, there are some strange space in-consistence between IE and FF. Then I found out that tags have default style from different browsers! Like margin of body tag, html tag.

I then do some CSS reset by myself like body {margin: 0;}. I recently found out that Yahoo UI can do this for me. Check this out.

Put this CSS link inside your web page and you are done.

<link rel=“stylesheet” type=“text/css” href=http://yui.yahooapis.com/2.6.0/build/reset/reset-min.css&#8221;>

This is really important if you want to have consistence look-n-feel of your web page from different browsers.

Leave a Reply

